# Sample Linen Overshirt: Digital Product Passport

This Sample Linen Overshirt is 100% linen, made in Lithuania, published by ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd.

- https://dppcode.org/p/vqlx2zroafgsf5jx
- Version 1, published 10 October 2026
- Product identifier: FH-03-S, the seller's own reference (no GTIN; not yet in a global scheme)
- Declared by ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd

## At a glance

- **What it is made of**: 100% linen
- **Made in**: Lithuania (LT)
- **How to care for it**: Machine wash; 40°C; Line dry

## Identity

- **Product identifier**: FH-03-S
  - own product reference, from the seller's own catalogue
  - No GTIN (barcode) has been assigned to this product. It is identified by the seller's own reference, which is not yet part of a global numbering scheme.
- **Name**: Sample Linen Overshirt
  - product name, from the seller's own catalogue
  - size code, from the seller's own catalogue
- **Sold by**: ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd
  - Declared by ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd, 2026-10-10
- **Customs classification**: Not provided by the seller
  - No customs classification has been given or proposed yet, because the seller has not stated the code or enough about the garment to propose one.

## Materials

- **What it is made of**: 100% linen
  - read from the seller's product description
- **Recycled content**: Not known by the seller
  - No fibre in this garment carries a recycled claim. That is not the same as confirming none is present. The seller does not know this yet, or a figure it is worked out from, so nothing is shown here.
- **Weight**: 0.310 kg
  - weight, from the seller's own catalogue
  - Sizes differ: from 0.310 kg to 0.350 kg.

## Origin and manufacture

- **Made in**: Lithuania (LT)
  - read from the seller's product description
  - The product description says: “Made in Lithuania”.
- **Trader registration**: Does not apply
  - The seller's roles for this product include no importer, exporter, customs declarant or customs representative, so it owes no EORI number of its own.
- **Where it was made**: Nothing given (optional)
  - No factory has been named for this. There is no requirement to name one today.

## Environmental footprint

- **Carbon footprint**: 12.77 kg CO₂e
  - Calculated with Ecobalyse v7.0.0, the French government's official environmental cost model
  - Where the fabric was knitted or woven was not given, so the model's default for an unknown country was used, which is its most penalising setting.
  - Where the fabric was dyed was not given, so the model's default for an unknown country was used, which is its most penalising setting.
  - The garment-making country is the country of origin. The model does not list that country by name, so its region was used, as the French method's notice says to (page 42); which region follows the United Nations' M49 table of countries.
  - Where the yarn was spun was not given, so the model uses the country the main fibre is produced in, as it does by default.
  - Returned by an external model rather than measured.
  - Sizes differ: from 12.77 kg CO₂e to 14.44 kg CO₂e.
- **Water impact**: 2.87 m³
  - Calculated with Ecobalyse v7.0.0, the French government's official environmental cost model
  - Where the fabric was knitted or woven was not given, so the model's default for an unknown country was used, which is its most penalising setting.
  - Where the fabric was dyed was not given, so the model's default for an unknown country was used, which is its most penalising setting.
  - The garment-making country is the country of origin. The model does not list that country by name, so its region was used, as the French method's notice says to (page 42); which region follows the United Nations' M49 table of countries.
  - Where the yarn was spun was not given, so the model uses the country the main fibre is produced in, as it does by default.
  - Returned by an external model rather than measured.
  - Sizes differ: from 2.87 m³ to 3.25 m³.
- **Durability**: 0.71 on the French method scale of 0.67 to 1.45
  - Worked out from its garment type, by the official French durability method
  - The durability coefficient of the French environmental cost method, on the scale of that method. A higher figure means the garment is expected to be worn for longer.
- **Microfibre shedding**: 109.6 points
  - Worked out from its weight, its durability, the French method's reference figure and what it is made of
  - The microfibre impact of the French environmental cost method, in the impact points of that method. A lower figure means less impact from shed microfibres. The method used for this row is not yet stated by any standard or delegated act.
  - Sizes differ: from 109.6 points to 123.8 points.
- **How it can be recycled**: Nothing given (optional)
  - The seller has not said whether this product has a coating or trims that can't be removed, which decide how it can be recycled, so no recycling route is shown.

## Compliance and substances

- **Safety declarations**: Does not apply
- **Substances of concern**: No substance of very high concern above 0.1% by weight
  - Declared by ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd, 2026-10-10
  - checked against the ECHA candidate list, version 2026.09.1
  - Declared by the brand, as their supplier told them. No supplier declaration or test report is held for this product.
  - Restricted substances: no declaration provided.
- **Chemical notification**: Does not apply
  - The substances of concern row records no Candidate List substance above the disclosure threshold, so there is nothing to notify. That row says what the answer rests on.
- **Certifications**: Nothing given (optional)
  - No certificate has been given for this. There is no requirement to hold one, and having said nothing is not the same as holding none.
- **Waste registration**: Not yet researched
  - The textile waste registration rules of a country this product is sold into have not been researched for this passport yet, so whether a registration is owed there is not stated.

## Care and repair

- **How to care for it**: Machine wash; 40°C; Line dry
  - Declared by the seller.
  - Bleaching, Ironing, Professional textile care not provided
- **Repair**: https://34-61-38-59.sslip.io/care
  - Declared by ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd, 2026-10-10
  - The repair address did not answer when it was checked, so it is shown as it was given.

## Product safety

- **Manufacturer**: ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd; 1 Test Street, Testtown, TE1 1ST, United Kingdom
  - Legal basis: Regulation (EU) 2023/988 (GPSR), Art. 19(a)
- **Responsible person in the EU**: Not needed. The seller states the manufacturer is established in the EU.
  - Legal basis: Regulation (EU) 2023/988 (GPSR), Art. 19(b) and Art. 16(1)

## How we know all this

- **What it is made of**: read from the seller's product description.
- **Made in**: read from the seller's product description.
- **How to care for it**: Declared by the seller.
- **Product identifier**: own product reference, from the seller's own catalogue.
- **Name**: product name, from the seller's own catalogue. size code, from the seller's own catalogue.
- **Sold by**: Declared by ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd, 2026-10-10.
- **Trader registration**: Declared by the seller.
- **Weight**: weight, from the seller's own catalogue.
- **Safety declarations**: Declared by the seller.
- **Carbon footprint**: Calculated with Ecobalyse v7.0.0, the French government's official environmental cost model.
- **Water impact**: Calculated with Ecobalyse v7.0.0, the French government's official environmental cost model.
- **Durability**: Worked out from its garment type, by the official French durability method.
- **Microfibre shedding**: Worked out from its weight, its durability, the French method's reference figure and what it is made of.
- **Substances of concern**: Declared by ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd, 2026-10-10. checked against the ECHA candidate list, version 2026.09.1.
- **Chemical notification**: Calculated by a stated method from the values recorded above. The same inputs always give the same result.
- **Repair**: Declared by ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd, 2026-10-10.
- **Manufacturer**: Stated by the seller.
- **Responsible person in the EU**: Stated by the seller.

This passport is ActivateDigital Verifier TEST Ltd's declaration for this product. Each row says where its value came from: stated by the seller, checked against a register, or worked out by a named method.
Figures marked Estimate come from a published model. They are calculations, not measurements of this product.
Where a row shows no value, the words in its place say why:
- **Not provided by the seller**: the seller has not given this yet. The note on the row says what is missing.
- **Does not apply**: the rule behind the row does not cover this product. It is a complete answer, not a gap.
- **Nothing given (optional)**: the row is optional and the seller has not filled it, as it may.
- **Not yet researched**: the rules behind this row have not been researched for this passport yet.
